Central Area Neighborhood Development Organization

2014 Board of Directors


Oct 13


CANDO is excited to announce our new Board of Directors!

  • Eduardo Cardenas
  • Dragan Čolaković
  • Mario Colloey
  • Athena Jimenez
  • Camille Roberts
  • Claire Stoscheck
  • Cat Salonek
  • Taylor Shevey
  • Ryan Timlin
  • Eric Weiss

Thank you to everyone who attended the Annual Meeting, your participation is vital to the success of CANDO.  Thank you to the League of Women Voters who performed both registration and ballot counting for the Board Elections, and a BIG thank you to Smoke in the Pit and Seward Co-op for donating food for the meeting!

The new CANDO bylaws were voted into effect as of today and we look forward to all the work ahead under consensus decision making and more!

The Seward Co-op presented information about the potential Seward Friendship Co-op and took questions from the community.  We look forward to continuing the conversation at the Community Meeting on November 6th, 2013 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

If you were not able to join us this year please do for our monthly Board of Director Meetings at the CANDO Community Space 3736 Chicago Ave S from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.on the second Monday of every month.  Stay tuned in the coming months for our 2014 strategic calendar and more dates to stay involved!

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '?' in /home/hankam4/thecentralneighborhood.com/wp-content/themes/charity/comments.php on line 156